Thank you! #EchoEchoFest

As the dust settles on an outstanding fourth edition of Echo Echo Festival of Dance and Movement we would like to say a huge ‘thank you’ to everyone who made the festival such a success this year.

Audiences, artists, funders, staff, volunteers, partners, hosts, suppliers – thank you all for everything that you contributed. A brilliant combined effort over an epic 16-day festival! So many highlights and new friendships and so many inspirational performances and experiences.

Scroll down for a full list of Festival thanks and here are a few images from the Festival beautifully captured by Living Witness Photography. Click here to view the full set of photo albums on Facebook.

Zoe Ramsey and Ayesha Mailey in Fractals by Kelly Quigley
Chico, Shoko & Ichi-go workshop with Donemana PS and St Patrick’s PS
Lewys Holt – Phrases


Oona Doherty’s Lazarus and The Birds of Paradise
Saltator Company – Near / Exist
Chico Katsube and Shoko Kashima – Improvisation
Chico, Shoko and Ichi-go – performance and workshop at Donemana PS
Short Works – Circul’R: David Phiphak and Berenice Dupuis
Short Works – My Johansson
Short Works – Nicola Cisternino
Short Works – Ryan O’Neill and Catherine Muckle in Courtship by Gary Rowntree
Short Works – Aoife Toner
Short Works – Sarah Herr and Meret Rufener
Short Works – Sabrina Gargano and Verena Schneider
Short Works – Collective B
Tonya Sheina in A Box
Dones (Women dancing everywhere) by Leilani Weis
Tipping Point by Ockham’s Razor

Echo Echo Festival thanks

Thank you: Kelly Quigley, Ayesha Mailey, Zoe Ramsey, Tonya Sheina, Esther Alleyne of Echo Echo Ensemble; Rosemary Lee, Roswitha Chesher, Rachel Shipp, Graeme Miller, Nicky Childs; Chico Katsube, Shoko Kashima, Ichi-go Miura; Oona Doherty; Lewys Holt; Giannis Karounis, Nicole Koimtzi of Saltator Dance Company; Collective B, Sonia Borkowicz, Elsa Mourlam, Izabela Soldaty, Vilte Svarplyte; Sarah Herr and Meret Rufener; Nicola Cisternino; Circul’R, David Phiphak, Berenice Dupuis; Sabrina Gargano and Verena Schneider; Aoife Toner; Gary Rowntree, Ryan O’Neill and Catherine Muckle; My Johansson; Richie Hughes; Mary Nunan, Monica Spencer; Leilani Weis, Alba Sagarra, Analía Puentes, Chechu García, Gloria José, Eva Yufre; Ockham’s Razor Company, Alex Harvey, Telma Pinto, Steve Ryan, Emily Nicholl, Nich Galzin, and Shaun Dawson, Callum Thomson, Alison King and Turtle Key Arts; Velvet Alibi, Anna Nolan, Rohan Armstrong, Kelly Quigley, Erin Quinn, Paul Fox, Neil Burns, Joseph Leighton, Curtis Cunningham, James Anderson, Meilana Gillard, Mark Bradley, Orla Gillchrist.

Thank you: Ciaran Harley and Richard Walsh at zoocreative; Simon Alleyne and Living Witness Productions; Conor McAuley; and to all of the photographers who contributed images to the Festival brochure.

Thank you: James King, Marie Manktelow, Carmel Mulrine, Bernadette Sheils, Declan Magee, Janie Doherty and many more local hosts and your families; Seamus Kennedy, Joan Nelson, Gerry and Lorraine McGoldrick, Shaun McCloskey.

Thank you: Steve Setterfield and staff at Foyle Arena; Mark Roberts and staff at The Playtrail; Blane O’Donnell and staff at Garden of Reflection, The Craft Village and Inner City Trust; St Columb’s Park House; teachers, staff and pupils at St Patrick’s PS Donemana and Donemana PS; Nadine Hegarty and Fireworks Dance; Brona Jackson; Matthew Jennings and Eileen McClory at Ulster University Magee Campus; Kelly-Ann Collins and Dance Resource Base in Belfast; Paul Johnson and Hazel Hodkins at Dance Ireland in Dublin; The Firkin Crane in Cork; and Galway Dance Project.

Thank you: Steve Batts, Barry Davis, Simme Wiesniewski, Ailbe Beirne, Anna Nolan, Ayesha Mailey, Kelly Quigley, Zoe Ramsey,  Tonya Sheina, Brian Fisher, Lena Weber, Olek Wojcik, Denis Bayushkin, Carlos Herrera, Caroline Beirne, Rory McCadden, Majella Biernat, Leeann Toland, Karen Cassidy, Nirdosh Pravas, Jay Campbell, Michael Kelly, Margo Harkin, Matt Jennings, Sinead Devine, Cath McBride and Paul Johnston.

Thank you: Gilly Campbell, Debbie Young and team at Arts Council of Northern Ireland; Stephen Gillespie, Ailish McDaid and team at Derry City & Strabane District Council; Junko Takekawa and the Japan Foundation; Tadhg O’Shea and Aoife O’Sullivan at the Department of Arts, Heritage and the Gaeltacht; Gillian Goode and Esmée Fairbairn Foundation; Liam Cunningham and all involved in the Healing Day Fundraiser; the Fundit team at Business to Arts and all of the Fractals Fundit supporters; and all of the visiting company and artist sponsors, funders and supporters.

Thank you: Rachael Eastwood, The Central Bar, Guildhall Taphouse; James Deehan and City Cabs; Glenn Hinds; The Gate Bistro; Paul McCole and The Sandwich Co; Ian Curtis and Curtis Opticians.

Finally, thanks to you – our friends, families, colleagues, audiences and participants for your continued support and encouragement!

Echo Echo Festival of Dance and Movement will return in November 2017. We will keep you posted in the months ahead!



2 thoughts on “Thank you! #EchoEchoFest

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s