Samuel Holden on placement with Echo Echo from NWRC

Ailbe Beirne, Sam Holden and Steve Batts
Samuel Holden with Ailbe Beirne and Steve Batts of Echo Echo

Echo Echo regularly hosts placements from schools and colleges locally, nationally and internationally. The company’s latest recruit is Samuel Holden from NWRC in Derry.

Often work and training placements focus on artistic programme activities however Samuel will be helping to review some of the company’s administrative functions with a view to improving internal systems and processes.

A big welcome to Samuel from all of the Echo Echo team.

“Hi my name is Samuel Holden, I am a software development student at the North West Regional College and I am currently doing my work placement with Echo Echo Dance Theatre Company.

 

I not only intend to improve the contact and management record system at Echo Echo, but I also intend to get involved with the studio, from helping with publicity, working with classes, and various other opportunities over my placement.

 

I have a background in music, I play drums and bass, and this is what attracted Echo Echo for my placement.

 

I am quite grateful for this opportunity and hope that I can produce a system adequate for Echo Echo’s needs over the coming months.”

 

Leave a Reply

